Where I am now: NBC News Digital

Ahoy!

My time since the last update to this site has been well over a year, and in that time much has shifted in my career focus and job status that I thought I would share with you in brief.

First, I’m employed! After 10 months as an intern at TODAY.com, the TODAY Show website, I was offered my first full time job as a multimedia producer, before my completion from college. I’m still working on my degree slowly at my own pace and plan on graduating in spring of 2014.

My duties are a true mix of photojournalism, photo production work, video editing and producing, community management as well as mobile strategy. I help plan big news coverage and contribute my perspective and opinions in editorial meetings as well as digital strategy meetings. In short, it is a dream job for me as an entry level journalist.

I’m gaining tons of perspective myself, learning about the intricacies of social strategy, teamwork, broadcast production and the harsh deadlines of a web first newsroom.

I plan to start posting much more frequently to the blog, weighing in on popular topics in the industry and exploring some ethical issues that may interest me.

Leave a Reply

